My itzy bitzy “told ya so” moment

Today I caught wind of a post called: The Facebook experiment has failed. Let’s go back.via @jeswin that describes how Facebook failed because it lost sight of its core mission.

Today, I felt vindicated because when I asked way back in December 2010 “Has Facebook Jumped the Shark?” I was universally derided by the tech world as being old fashioned. I was privately applauded by ad folks for having the gumption to dare and challenge the cool Facebook.

In the end, it’s kind of a hard to call a $40B company a failure. That said,  my ambivalence with Facebook continues to roll along as this image I did for a SWSX session (2011) I was asked to do expresses so perfectly.

The SXSW Image for article "Has Facebook Jumped the Shark?"

The SXSW Image for article “Has Facebook Jumped the Shark?”

Leave a Reply

